Tuscon in Photos

Geek Fran Ready to Ride! About to take off on our early morning 22 mile ride to Sweet Water. I am wearing my new bike jersey sold by Seattle company Kaidel Sportswear http://www.kaidelsportswear.com Super cool ride and sportswear. It was hot out, but the jersey actually kept me cool via the breathable fabric!!

Tucson author Byrd Baylor and Jane Wright. I was ever so lucky to have the opportunity to meet Byrd Baylor! She is the author of many children's books as well as the novel, Yes is Better Than No. I had her sign my books! She is incredibly lovely and I feel lucky to have met her!

For Fran,
Happy Places--
Byrd Baylor

Exhibit: Frida Kahlo through the lens of Nickolas Muray.

Cactus in bloom

Casting Shadows

Fran and Jane at the remnants of the stone house on the Yetman Trail

Leave a Reply

